One Small, One Tall

A dozen Q&A favorites from Angela & Emily:


Age: Happily approaching my mid-30s ;-)

Siblings: Two younger brothers who terrorized my teenage years

Music: I LOVE it all!

Travels: I spent a lot of time in Malawi, Africa and worked in Melbourne, Australia. I love traveling to all places off of the beaten path. My favorite spot to date is Monte Negro (sandwiched between Bosnia and Albania)

Food: Caprese Salad (Amalfi’s has the tastiest one in town!)

Quote: “The shortest way to do many things is to do one thing at a time.” -Richard Cech

Metal: I’m a gold girl!

Height: 5’ 2” on a tall day

Color: Brunette

Start of day: After I have consumed at least two cups of coffee

Hero: Dolly Parton- she is a great investor and has managed to stay married for over 45 years through stardom

You like to do WHAT?: Eat yellow mustard on my popcorn



Age: 31; It’s a little early to say, but my favorite decade so far

Siblings: Nada, but I do have a sister-in-law, now!

Book: The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls

Music: Raised by a family of musicians in my hometown, the Birthplace of Country Music, but we love it all; Blue Highway, Earth Wind & Fire, James Taylor, The Head & the Heart, Jill Andrews, David Mayfield

Travels: My husband and I just got back from a three week trek over Europe; Amsterdam, Germany, Switzerland, and Italy

Quote: “Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it’s inspiring.”

Height: 5’11” - The weather up here is great

Color: Green everything- FitBit, rain jacket, Kindle cover

Nickname: Triple E- Prior to getting married, I was Emily Elizabeth Everett

Sports: No, I do not play basketball- do you play miniature golf?

Hero: My mom for raising me as a single parent with a full time job, all while teaching me the lyrics to a million songs and the importance of being independent

You like to do WHAT?: Laundry; major perk for my household

Angela & Emily at CHarleston Fashion Week 2015

Angela & Emily at CHarleston Fashion Week 2015